Copyright The Duke of Wellington's Dancers. All Rights Reserved.

The Duke of Wellington's Dancers

Regency dancing in Southampton

upcoming classes

St Denys Church centre, Dundee Road, Southampton, SO17 2ND

All classes are in the main hall 7.30-9.30pm unless otherwise specified


Term 2

Thurs 27 June


Term 3

Tues 2 July

Sat 6 July 2-4pm

Thurs 11 July

Thurs 18 July 

Thurs 1 Aug

Tues 6 Aug

Thurs 15 Aug

Tues 3 Sept

Thurs 12 Sept

Thurs 19 Sept

Thurs 26 Sept


Term 4

Tues 1 Oct

Thurs 10 Oct

Thurs 17 Oct

Thurs 24 Oct

Thurs 7 Nov

Tues 12 Nov (in the Church)

Thurs 21 Nov

Thurs 28 Nov

Tues 3 Dec (in the Church)

Thurs 12 Dec

Thurs 19 Dec



upcoming EVENTS​


7 July 2019: 6th anniversary ball for our members only at a private Georgian house, with Green Ginger. 


27 July 2019: Jane Austen's House Museum 70th anniversary: dance display and opportunity to try Regency dancing with us 


11 August 2019: Andover Shilling Fair: dance display and opportunity to try Regency dancing with us 

13 October: Autumn ball for our members only with Green Ginger.


rehearsal dates


Sat 6 July - ball workshop

Thurs 25 July 

Thurs 8 August